Senior College


SCIENCE FACULTY

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. Siby Abraham

M.Sc., Ph.D.

HOD & Assistant Professor

hod.mathematics@gnkhalsa.edu.in

hod.statistics@gnkhalsa.edu.in

siby.abraham@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Rajesh Pandey

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

rajesh.pandey@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Latha Mohanan

M.Sc., B.Ed., SET.

Assistant Professor

latha.mohanan@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Mithu Bhattacharya

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mithu.bhattacharya@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Rakesh Barai

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Assistant Professor

mithu.bhattacharya@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Manoj Kumar Mishra

M.Sc., MBA.(Marketing), Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

manoj.mishra@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sinha

MSc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

sanjeev.kumar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Dipali A. Sawant

MSc., M.Phil.

Assistant Professor

dipali.sawant@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Rahul Tiwari R.

MSc., SET

Lecturer

rahul.tiwari@gnkhalsa.edu.in


DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. Kiran Mangaonkar

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Principal

principal@gnkhalsa.edu.in

kiran.mangaonkar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Chandra Maurya

M.Sc., Ph.D.

HOD & Associate Professor

hod.chemistry@gnkhalsa.edu.in

chandra.maurya@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. B. S. Ajitkumar

M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph.D

Associate Professor

ajitkumar.bs@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Meeta Rakesh

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

meeta.rakesh@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Sudheer Lingayat

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudheer.lingayat@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Ajitha Rani

M.Sc. M.Ed., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

ajitha.rani@gmail.com

Dr. Ms. Deepa Parab

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

deepa.parab@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Harmeet Kaur Kohli

M.Sc., B.Ed, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

harmeet.kohli@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Ranjeet Kaur

M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

ranjeet.bajwa@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Praful Tekale

M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

praful.tekale@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Abhimanyu K. Yadav

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

abhimanyu.yadav@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Ravindra D. Deore

M.Sc., M.Phil

Assistant Professor

rd.deore@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Priti Khedkar

M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

priti.khedkar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Sukhjeet Kaur Gujral

M.Sc, D.H.E, B.Ed, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

sukhjeet.gujral@gnkhalsa.edu.in 

Dr. Ms. Tamanna Shirin Khan

M.Sc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

tamanna.khan@gnkhalsa.edu.in 

Ms. Prajakta S Kamthe

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

prajakta.kamthe@gnkhalsa.edu.in 

Ms. Amruta N Manjrekar

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

amruta.manjrekar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Swati C Nair

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

swati.nair@gnkhalsa.edu.in 


DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. D.C. Kala

M.Sc., Ph.D.

HOD & Associate Professor

dinesh.kala@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. H. S. Kalsi

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kalsi.hs@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Devayani Awade

M.Sc., B.Ed, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

devayani.awade@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Rama Pandey

M.Sc., M. Phil.

Assistant Professor

rama.pandey@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Poonam Agarwal

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

poonam.agarwal@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Richa Agrawal

M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

richa.agarwal@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Jignesh Mehta

M.Sc. NET.

Assistant Professor

jignesh.mehta@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Arvind R. Singh

M.Sc., B.Ed.

Assistant Professor

arvind.singh@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Sharad R. Tripathi

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

sharad.tripathi@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Sandipan M Nalawade

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

sandipan.nalawade@gnkhalsa.edu.in


DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. (Mrs.) Swaranjit K. Cheema

M.Sc., D.H.E., Ph.D

HOD / Assistant Professor

hod.botany@gnkhalsa.edu.in

sk.cheema@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. (Ms.) Gopa Sarma

M.Sc., Ph.D.(Post Doc)

Assistant Professor

gopa.sarma@gnkhalsa.edu.in


Dr. (Ms.) Vibha Gupta

M.Sc., Ph.D., NET

Assistant Professor

vibha.gupta@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Manohar RathinamM.Sc, M.Phil., B.Ed.Lecturer

manohar.ratinam@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Babita RanaM.Sc., M.Phil., NET Assistant Professorbabita.rana@gnkhalsa.edu.in  
Dr.(Mrs.) Manjri BhaveM.Sc., Phd.Assistant Professormanjiri.bhave@gnkhalsa.edu.in
Ms. Nitu SinghM.Sc.,Assistant Professornitu.singh@gnkhalsa.edu.in

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. Jagdish Mehta

M.Sc., Ph.D.

HOD & Associate Professor

hod.zoology@gnkhalsa.edu.in
jagdish.mehta@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Rupinder Kaur

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

rupinder.kaur@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Surekha Gupta

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

surekha.gupta@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Manisha Mathur

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

manisha.mathur@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Deepti Deshpande

M.Sc.

Assistant Professor

deepti.deshpande@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Mangal S. Chavan

M.Sc., Ph.D., B.Ed.

Assistant Professor

mangal.chavan@gnkhalsa.edu.in


DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Dr. Ms. Sneha Panvalkar

M.Sc., Ph.D.

HOD/Assistant Professor

hod.biotechnology@gnkhalsa.edu.in

sneha.panvelkar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Geeta Sadani

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Lecturer

geeta.sadani@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Ms. Lata Joseph

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Lecturer

lata.joseph@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Dr. Mr. Chiradeep Sarkar

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Lecturer

chiradeep.sarkar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Indumati P.

M.Sc.

Lecturer

indumathi.pushparaj@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Charuta Thosar

M.Sc.

Lecturer

charuta.thosar@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Priyanka Dave

M.Sc.

Lecturer

priyanka.dave@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Jasma Thakkar

M.Sc.

Lecturer

jasma.thakkar@gnkhalsa.edu.in


DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Ms. Jasmeeet Kaur

M.Sc.

HOD/Lecturer

hod.cs@gnkhalsa.edu.in
jasmeet.ghai@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Rashmi Barot

M.Sc., M.Phil

Lecturer

rashmi.pote@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Sunita Rai

M.Sc.

Lecturer

sunita.rai@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Kamini S. Patil

M.Sc.

Lecturer

kamini.patil@gnkhalsa.edu.in 

Ms. Bhagyashree Bonde

M.Sc.

Lecturer

bhagyashree.bonde@gnkhalsa.edu.in


DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION OF TECHNOLOGY

Name

Qualification

Designation

Email-ids

Mrs. Jasbir Kaur

M.Sc., PGDCA, M.S., M.Phil

HOD/Lecturer

hod.it@gnkhalsa.edu.in
jasbir.kaur@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Gauri Dalvi

M.Sc.

Lecturer

gauri.chavan@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mrs. Pinky S Panda

M.Sc.

Lecturer

pinky.panda@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Ms. Meenakshi V

M.Sc.,B.Ed,MCA

Lecturer

meenakshi.vaylure@gnkhalsa.edu.in

Mr. Rohan Kishor Parab

M.Sc.(Computer Science), MCA.

Lecturer

rohan.parab@gnkhalsa.edu.in